Meet the EoY team

Project Leaders

BMR Project Lead
Prof Carel van Aardt
Research Director & Head Market Intelligence Research Division, Bureau of Market Research (BMR)

Unisa Project Lead
Mr Khathutshelo Ramukumba
Vice-Principal Finance, Supply Chain Management and Business Enterprises, Unisa

Oversight committee

Ms Mandisa Gandela
Director: Projects, Office Management and Business Entities

Prof Deon Tustin
Bureau of Market Research

Prof Paul Kibuuka
Research Director & Head Economic Research Division, Bureau of Market Research (BMR)

Adjudication Committee

Prof Corné van Walbeek
Professor at the School of Economics,
University of Cape Town

Ms Jacolize Meiring
Senior Researcher and Head Household Wealth Research Division, Bureau of Market Research (BMR)

Administration and media

Ms Pamela de Jongh
Economist of the Year Competition Administrator, Bureau of Market Research (BMR)

Media liaison
Ms Madeleine Goetz
Senior Research Administration Manager, Bureau of Market Research (BMR)